A Feast For Crows – George R R Martin

This is the fourth instalment in the A Song of Ice and Fire series, and it is my least favourite so far. Martin has chosen to split this novel with the next (A Dance for Dragons, which I am now around halfway through) so that the events in both happen simultaneously. This means that some characters’ points of views are missing, including my favourites (Jon Snow and Tyrion). For me this made it more slow-paced than the other novels and it took me longer to finish it. I did however enjoy reading chapters from some new characters’ points of views, including Samwell Tarly.

Leave a Reply

