Going Postal – Terry Pratchett

Going Postal was my first experience of the Discworld series by Terry Pratchett, and it was a fantastic introduction. It’s the story of Moist Von Lipwig, a con artist who is hired to try and revive the post office and postal service in Ankh-Morpork.

I really enjoyed Pratchett’s writing style and found some moments hilarious. As I’d opted not to start the series in chronological order, there were occasionally some background references that I didn’t fully understand but it didn’t spoil my reading experience at all, it just made me eager to read more!

Leave a Reply

